IMMERSE Members

Student Participants

John Akagi
  akagi94@gmail.com
Derek Anderson
  dereknathananderson@gmail.com
Aaron Anthony
  aa0723@gmail.com
Parker Awerkamp
  parkeraawerkamp@gmail.com
Dylan Barton
  dyl.barton@gmail.com
Thomas Baumgarten
  thomas.e.baumgarten@gmail.com
Enoch Boekweg
  etboekweg@gmail.com
Nick Bragg
  njbragg@hotmail.com
Clint Carlson
  clint.a.carlson@gmail.com
Joseph Cassler
  josephcassler@gmail.com
Justin Chu
  justinchu22@gmail.com
Bradford Clark
  bradford96789@gmail.com
Noah Clemens
  nclemens90@gmail.com
Hayden Cook
  haydencook95@gmail.com
Nathan Costantino
 puba@hotmail.com
Sean Crawford
 sheath51@gmail.com
Dani Davidson
 dani.davidson05@gmail.com
Tanner Eliason
 tajeliason@gmail.com
Michael Eyler
 eyler94@gmail.com
Dakota Flanary
 dakotaflanary@gmail.com
Tanner Gaskin
 gaskin.tanner@gmail.com
Clark Green
 clark.r.green@gmail.com
Jesse Grigg
 grigg.jesse@gmail.com
Hyrum Gunther
 hygunth@gmail.com
Emilee Hardy
 emileeehardy@gmail.com
Hailey Hardy
 hhardy000@gmail.com
Scott Hilton
 scott.christopher.hilton@gmail.com
Benjamin James
 jamesbn801@gmail.com
Benjamin Jensen
 benjjensen@live.com
Hunter Jensen
 hunterdj@live.com
Joshua Jensen
  goshjoshsquash@gmail.com
Jacob C. Johnson
 jacobcjohnson@gmail.com
Austin Kerr
 awkerr13@gmail.com
Dan Kurtz
 kurtz117@byu.net
Josh Laney
 jeltwin@gmail.com
Jennings Leavitt
 aerocowboy@gmail.com
Robert Lucas
 rolucas96@gmail.com
Joan Magalhaes
 joanmaciel@hotmail.com
Johnny McMurray
 johnnymcmurray123@gmail.com
Jonathan Meldrum
 meldrum.jon+immerse@gmail.com
Josh Miles
 jamguy12@hotmail.com
Brady Moon
 bradygmoon@gmail.com
Kayci Nielsen
 kayci.nielsen@gmail.com
Kalin Norman
 kalinnorman@gmail.com
Jacob Nowjack
 jacobnowjack@gmail.com
Maclain Olsen
 maclainolsen@gmail.com
Daniel Pettingill
 dptres16@gmail.com
Sequoia Ploeg
 sequoiap4@gmail.com
Andrew Pond
 apond308@gmail.com
Bryan Redd
 bryan.d.redd@gmail.com
Gracie Richens
 gracierichens@gmail.com
Wes Rogers
 r.wesley.rogers@gmail.com
Aaron Ruben
 rubenator12@gmail.com
Jarom Sederholm
 jarom.sederholm@gmail.com
Matt Simmons
 matthewsimmons715@gmail.com
Emily Smart
 emily@smarts.us
Grant Stagg
 grastagg33@gmail.com
Wesley Stirk
 wesstirk81219@gmail.com
Mavrik Thomas
 mavriktom@gmail.com
Andrea Thompson
 a2thomp@gmail.com
Ivann Velasco
 ivann.cvelasco@gmail.com
Devon Webb
 devon.webb@gmail.com
Tanner Wells
 tnwells@nwi.net
Ryan West
 ryanwest6@gmail.com

Faculty Participants 2018

Neal Bangerter
 nealb@ee.byu.edu
Ryan Camacho
 camacho@byu.edu
Wood Chiang
 wochiang@byu.edu
Jeffrey Goeders
 jgoeders@byu.edu
Willie Harrison
 willie.harrison@byu.edu
Aaron Hawkins
 hawkins@ee.byu.edu
Brad Hutchings
 brad_hutchings@byu.edu
Brian Mazzeo
 bmazzeo@ee.byu.edu
Brent Nelson
 brent_nelson@byu.edu
Cammy Peterson
 cammy.peterson@byu.edu
Michael Rice
 mdr@byu.edu
Steve Schultz
 schultz@ee.byu.edu
Daniel Smalley
 smalley@byu.edu
Dean Wheeler
 dean_wheeler@byu.edu
Mike Wirthlin
 wirthlin@ee.byu.edu
 

IMMERSE Participants 2017

John Akagi
akagi94@gmail.com
Jordan Anderson
anderson.jordan59@gmail.com
Parker Awerkamp
parkeraawerkamp@gmail.com
Hollis Belnap
hollisab@gmail.com
Cyera Bishop  
cyerabb7@gmail.com
Enoch Boekweg  
etboekweg@gmail.com
Nick Bragg
njbragg@hotmail.com
Eli Cahill  
ecahill42@gmail.com
Clint Carlson  
clint.a.carlson@gmail.com
Joseph Cassler
josephcassler@gmail.com
Justin Christensen
  jbc1995@gmail.com
Sarah Christensen
sarahchristensen360@gmail.com
Tanner Clement
scariotjc@gmail.com
Jesse Codling
 jcdiver1@et.byu.edu
Joshua Cordon
 cordonbleu313@gmail.com
Sean Crawford
 sheath51@gmail.com
Bond Denhalter  
 bonddenhalter@gmail.com
Thane Downing
 thanedowning@gmail.com
Tyler Downs
 tylerdowns421@gmail.com
Scott Dye
 scottdye13@gmail.com
Clint Frandsen  
 clint.frandsen@gmail.com
Jonathan Fugal
 jnephi12@gmail.com
Tanner Gaskin
 gaskin.tanner@gmail.com
Dallon Glick  
 dallon.glick@gmail.com
Emilee Hardy
 emileeehardy@gmail.com
Benjamin James  
 jamesbn801@gmail.com
Jacob C. Johnson
 jacobcjohnson@gmail.com
Helaman Johnston
 Helaman.Johnston@gmail.com
Kemarie Jorgensen
 kemariej23@gmail.com
Hannah Knight
 hkknight86@gmail.com
Jennings Levitt
 aerocowboy@gmail.com
Wayne Li
 waynli329@gmail.com
Joshua McClellan
 joshuasmcclellan@gmail.com
Nicholas McKibbon
 nicholas.bgp@gmail.com
Johnny McMurray
 johnnymcmurray123@gmail.com
Andy Monk
 czech.monk90@gmail.com
Brady Moon  
 bradygmoon@gmail.com
Michael Mudrow
 mikemudrow@hotmail.com
Erich Nygaard
spoketire@gmail.com
Maclain Olsen
 maclainolsen@gmail.com
Marcos Orfila
 mmarcosgoog@hotmail.com
Jared Paxton
 jaredpaxton56@gmail.com
Jacob Pettingil
 jacobp1794@gmail.com
Hayden Rowberry
 hayden.rowberry@gmail.com
Jace Rozsa
 jace.rozsa@gmail.com
Jarom Sederholm
 jarom.sederholm@gmail.com
Shea Smith
 sershea.smith@gmail.com
Yixin Song
 yishinsong@gmail.com
Brittany Stark  
 stark.privatetutor@gmail.com
Mavrik Thomas
 mavriktom@cox.net
Logan Thorneloe
 loganthorneloe@gmail.com
Ivann Velasco
 ivann.cvelasco@gmail.com
Ryan West
 ryanwest6@gmail.com
Tim Whiting
 tim@whitings.org
Jacob Willis
 jbwillis1994@gmail.com
 

Faculty Participants 2017

Neal Bangerter
 nealb@ee.byu.edu
Wood Chiang
 wochiang@byu.edu
Jeffrey Goeders
 jgoeders@byu.edu
Aaron Hawkins
 hawkins@ee.byu.edu
Brad Hutchings
 brad_hutchings@byu.edu
Brian Mazzeo
 bmazzeo@ee.byu.edu
Brent Nelson
 brent_nelson@byu.edu
Cammy Peterson
 cammy.peterson@byu.edu
Steve Schultz
 schultz@ee.byu.edu
Daniel Smalley
 smalley@byu.edu
Mike Wirthlin
wirthlin@ee.byu.edu
 

IMMERSE Participants 2016

Christine Akagi 
cmakagi@gmail.com
Jared Anderson
jaredpa29@yahoo.com 
Jordan Anderson 
anderson.jordan59@gmail.com 
Jeffrey Barton 
jeffbarton17@gmail.com
Jared Baxter 
jaredbaxter5@gmail.com
Cyera Bishop 
cyerabb7@gmail.com 
Trevor Decker 
tkpercussion@comcast.net
Andy Dickison
dickinsonbatman@gmail.com
Tyler Downs 
tylerdowns421@gmail.com
Valerie Fisher 
vfisher05@gmail.com
Anthony Gillespie
 anthonycgillespie@gmail.com
Alec Hammond
alec.m.hammond@gmail.com
Emilee Hardy
emileeehardy@gmail.com
Randy Hartley 
 rhartley.byu@gmail.com 
Keith Heiner 
 keith.heiner@gmail.com
Forrest Howell 
 fj.howell@gmail.com 
Jacob Johnson 
 jacobe.johnson.1012@byu.edu
Helaman Johnston 
 Helaman.Johnston@gmail.com
Jessica Johnston 
 jessjohnston02@gmail.com
Hannah Knight 
 hkknight86@gmail.com
Nicholas Kohls 
 kohlsn@gmail.com
Kalliyan Lay 
 kalliyanlay@gmail.com
Nicholas Lewis 
 nrl27byu@gmail.com
Craig Maughan 
 craigmaughan@gmail.com
Joshua McClellan 
 joshuasmcclellan@gmail.com
Ryan McLean 
 rdmclean01@gmail.com
Andrew Monk
 czech.monk90@gmail.com
Johnathan Nuss 
 nussjohnathan@gmail.com
Maclain Olsen 
 maclainolsen@gmail.com
Marcos Orfila 
 mmarcosgoog@hotmail.com
Jared Pon 
 karyun_pon@hotmail.com
Hayden Rowberry 
 hayden.rowberry@gmail.com 
Jace Rozsa 
 jace.rozsa11@yahoo.com
Kenneth Sawyer 
 ksawyer314@gmail.com
Yixin Song 
 yishinsong@gmail.com
Brittany Stark 
 kratsb@hotmail.com
Joseph Valentine 
 josephvalentine40@gmail.com
Ivann Velasco 
 ivann.cvelasco@gmail.com
Zach Walker 
zjwalker9@gmail.com
Taylor Welker 
 taylormaxwelker@gmail.com
Alexander West
 aswest88@gmail.com 
Steven Whitaker 
 steventwhitaker@gmail.com
Timothy Whiting 
 tim@whitings.org
Jacob Willis 
 jbwillis1994@gmail.com
Peter Zabriskie 
 pete.zabriskie@gmail.com 
Gabriel Zacheu  
 gabrielzacheu@gmail.com
   

Faculty Participants 2016

Neal Bangerter
 nealb@ee.byu.edu
Wood Chiang
 wochiang@byu.edu
Aaron Hawkins
 hawkins@ee.byu.edu
Brian Mazzeo
 bmazzeo@ee.byu.edu
Brent Nelson
 brent_nelson@byu.edu
Steve Schultz
 schultz@ee.byu.edu
Daniel Smalley
 smalley@byu.edu
Mike Wirthlin
wirthlin@ee.byu.edu

 

IMMERSE Participants 2015

Back row: Dr. Daniel Smalley, Luke Hsiao, Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Zach Walker, Matt Hamblin, Ben Haymore, Parker Ridd, Kevin Costner, Peter Zabriskie, Jacob Kimball, Derek Clement, Steven Hammon, Adriaan Riet, Alexander Petrie, John Vogel, Kyle Davidson, Jessica Doud, Joe Valentine, Carlos Vilorio, Chase McCloskey, Jared Anderson, Jared Baxter, Erik Hamilton, Roger Chu, Canute Peterson, Jeff Barton, Trevor Decker, David Jeffs, Jacob Johnson, Dr. Neal Bangerter, Dr. Brent Nelson, Dr. Brian Mazzeo
Middle row: Shreeya Mody, Dr. Mike Wirthlin, Steven Whitaker, Jordan Anderson, Nate Whitehead, Taylor Welker, Miles Rennick, Kevin Cuzner, Michael Wray, Andrew Cutler, Andrew Keller, Jessica Johnston, Katy Dallon
Front row: Brittany Stark, Forrest Howell, Anthony Gillespie, Legrand Shumway, Jacob Larsen, Dr. Shiuh-hua Wood Chiang, Eric Swindlehurst, Matthew Cannon, Dr. Steven Schultz, Luna Zhang, Luke Newmeyer

IMMERSE Participants 2014

Back row: Jacob Johnson, Trevor Decker, Thomas Townsend, Jeffrey Ravert, John Vogel, Adam Hastings, Ammon Gruwell, Kyle Davidson, Jae Lee, Erik Hamilton, Jared Baxter, Dr. Brent Nelson, Justin Sorensen, Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Scott Sedgwick, William Lange
Middle row: Jake Larsen, LeGrand Shumway, Alan Weinert, Luke Hsiao, Carlos Vilorio, Yazan Halawa, Chad Josephson, Matthew Cannon, Matthew Hamblin, Roger Chu, Alex Lin, Dr. Brian Mazzeo, Dr. Stephen Schultz
Front row: Dr. Mike Wirthlin, Luke Newmeyer, Reid Worthen, Rex King, Brittany Irizarry, Katy Dallon, Derek Clement, Andrew Cutler
Not pictured: Danilo Bustamante, Josh Flygare, Nathaniel Gates, Dr. Neal Bangeter

IMMERSE Participants 2013

Back row: Dr. Stephen Schultz, David Lindell, Lorin Hendricks, Jeffrey Ravert, Josh Flygare, Nathan Ives, Stephen Wood, Daniel Gardner, Raul Lopez Villalpando, Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Dr. Neal Bangerter
Middle row: Dr. Brian Mazzeo, Andrew Cutler, Reid Worthen, LeGrand Shumway, Warren Kemmerer, Matthew Stott, Rex King, Alan Weinert, Cameron Hill
Front row: Kevin Perkins, David Clark, Ali Wood, Chloe Hanks, Katy Dallon, Merry Taylor, Andrew Powell
Not pictured: Bryson Lanterman, Ryan Thomas, Eric Whiting

IMMERSE Participants 2012

Back row: Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Sampo Hynynen, Nathan Ives, David Gulbransen, Douglas Bailey, Thomas Wall, Brad Whitaker, Stephen Wood, John Stout, Raul Lopez, Jorge Jimenez, David Clark, Dr. Neal Bangerter
Front row: Dr. Brian Mazzeo, Ricky Niemi, Ali Fredrick, Leeland Woodard, Yaeji Lim, Dr. Stephen Schultz, Sara Elhert

IMMERSE Participants 2011

Back row: Dr. Neal Bangerter, Ahsan Javed, Paul Bartholomew, David Gulbransen, Andy Harris, John Campbell, Hyrum Griffin, Dr. Aaron Hawkins
Middle row: Dr. Stephen Schultz, Shiul Khadka, Jacob Van Wagoner, Brad Whitaker, James Badal, Sampo Hynynen, Dr. Brian Mazzeo
Front row: Bryan Blankenagel, John Stout, Ali Fredrick, Meagan Bracken, Sara Ehlert
Not pictured: Efren Cruz Cortez, Alisha Pulsipher, Daniel Perry

IMMERSE Participants 2010

Front row: Paul Bartholomew, Ahsan Javed, Brock Peterson, Hannah Quist, Daniel Perry, Jared Keeley
Middle row: John Stout, Mallory Phillips, Meagan Bracken, Efren Cruz, Hilary Price, Dr. Brian Mazzeo, Dr. Neal Bangerter
Back row: Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Shiul Khadka, Sampo Hynynen, Eric Teng, Spencer Chadderdon, James Badal, Andrew Sieler, Micah Jenkins

IMMERSE Participants 2009

Front row: Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Chris Carron, Bryson Shreeve, Doug Hulbert, Spencer Chadderdon, Dr. Neal Bangerter
Middle row: Eric Teng, Satyan Chandra, Jesus Arellano, Mallory Phillips, Alisha Gillis, Lynnell Wright, Dr. Brian Mazzeo, Dr. Steven Schultz
Back row: Andrew Sieler, Tyrie Vella, Daniel Perry, Jared Keeley,Hannah Quist, Brady Quist, Steven Allen, Brock Peterson, Roy Shuldberg

IMMERSE Participants 2008

Back row: Brian Mangold, Brandon Carroll, Jonathon Young, Ephrain Gutierrez, Greg Droge, Dr. Steven Schultz, Cory Jones, Alan Nelson, Benjamin Bush, Dr. Aaron Hawkins
Front row: Paul Tseung, Chris Carron, Zixu Zhu, Carla Carroll, Alisha Gillis, Lynnell Wright, Bridget Given, Mallory Phillips, Katie Hurd

IMMERSE Participants 2007

Brandon Carroll, Chris Carron, Elizabeth Despain, John Gordon, Brett Hansen, Cory Jones, Alan Nelson, Jason Newman, Brian Phillips, Mallory Phillips, Daniel Wilding, Jonathan Young, Brandon Bytheway, Zixu Zhu, Dr. Aaron Hawkins, Dr. Steven Schultz


IMMERSE Participants 2006

 
Becky Brenning, Brian Buss, Chris Carron, Carleton Clauss, Daniel Evans, Tim Gardner, John Gordon, Brett Hansen, Megan Larsen, Jeff Maas, Jason Newman, Laurie-Anne Parks, Brian Phillips, Daniel Wilding

IMMERSE Participants 2005

Brian Buss, Don Conkey, Craig Christianson, John Edwards, Rich Gibson, Ben Green, Ryan Lee, Seth Lloyd, Mark Lowther, Evan Lunt, Jeff Maas, Jacey Morine, Jason Newman, Earl Parsons, Krystle Price Thiel, Ben Zhang

IMMERSE Participants 2004

Cara Bell, Joshua Beulter, Jeff Campbell, Don Conkey, Zack George, Ben Green, Justin Henrie, Josh Kvalve, Mark Lowther, Jacey Morine, Earl Parsons, Bridget Lewis Peeni, Matt Smith, Ben Zhang

IMMERSE Participants 2003

Joshua Beulter, Jeff Campbell, Don Conkey, Elizabeth Despain, Justin Henrie, Ben Ipson, Spencer Kellis, Boaz Khan, Josh Kvalve, Mark Lowther, Chris Marchant, Ghassan Sanber, Eli Tamanaha, Ran Wang